skip to main content

The Avenues Limited Vinyl LP

by Lera Lynn

Release Date: 03 June 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Sands International


Lera Lynn The Avenues Limited Vinyl LP

In 2014, Lynn self-released her sophomore album, The Avenues, which continues to receive praise and critical acclaim from many sources. The album was covered by NPR’s popular “All Things Considered,” and appeared in the “Top 50 Albums of the Year” from American Songwriter (ranking #14), Rolling Stone, Huffington Post and numerous other “Best Albums of the Year” lists.
Since 2012, Lera Lynn has experienced an incredible run of touring, performing in listening rooms, concert halls, and festivals in North America and the UK which included stops at Hardly Strictly Bluegrass, showcases at the Americana Music Fest, Stagecoach Festival and the Cambridge Folk Festival. Lera ended 2015 with a 38 city headlining tour taking her coast-to-coast. If you catch Lera performing live these days, it will be with her ace band or on the rare occasion, playing as a duo with Grange. Either way, you’ll see a natural in action. “My favorite part of this job is performing in a live setting, and seeing the potential to move people through music.” Lynn’s shows are intimate regardless of venue type and feature songs spanning from her earliest recordings to the most current, including some unexpected covers.

Over the course of five years, with three albums, a self produced EP and a Soundtrack under her belt, this fiercely independent musician has developed into a distinguished and multi talented artist. “I think I’m just growing into myself a little bit—embracing whatever it is that makes me who I am as an artist and person. That comes with age, too. As you get older you feel more comfortable with being yourself. I think the new record is going to be even more of an illustration of whatever it is that I have to offer that’s unique.”

Featured Tracks:
1. . Out To Sea
2. . Standing On The Moon
3. . La Di Da
4. . Letters
5. . Refrain
6. . Comin’ Down
7. . Empty Pages
8. . I’m Your Fool
9. . Leave It Up To Me
10. . Hooked On You
11. . Sailor Song

You May Also Like

Resistor Limited Vinyl LP
by Lera Lynn

Release Date: 10 June 2016
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Caroline International