skip to main content

Terminal Nostalgia Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 27 May 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



REUBEN HOLLEBON Terminal Nostalgia Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP + Download

Largely self-produced, Terminal Nostalgia is a collection of deeply personal stories told with raw, tremulous vocals. The soundscape takes influence from Reuben’s time as a recording engineer for several well-known acts including Basement Jaxx, Courtney Barnett and The London Symphony Orchestra. The quiet and understated life has always been familiar to him. Growing up by the coast, in Norfolk, England, the child of two social workers, Reuben remembers a youth spent pedaling bicycles out to the sea, and exploring the land and people around him. “This is where a lot of my songs come from,” he says. “They are stories that revolve around that life.”

Featured Tracks:
1. Haystacks
2. Braced
3. Faces
4. Fields, For Fields
5. Before the Flood
6. A Hand
7. Augustus
8. The Burr
9. On & On
10. We're Gonna Miss Us (When We're Gone)
11. Come Back Early
12. Common Table