skip to main content

Tenderly Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 01 July 2016

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Justin Time


OSCAR PETERSON with HERB ELLIS & RAY BROWN Tenderly Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Recorded in the summer of 1958 at the Orpheum Theater in Vancouver, and featuring the Oscar Peterson Trio (with bassist Ray Brown and guitarist Herb Ellis), the set finds the group in top form, featuring a simmering treatment of "Alone Together " and a pristine take of "My Funny Valentine". The trio delves into rarely heard original material, including Peterson's lovely "Music Box Suite" (also known as "Daisy's Dream"). The consistent high quality of the performances and the opportunity to hear less well-known songs make this vinyl an essential purchase for fans of Oscar Peterson.

Featured Tracks:
1. Alone Together Oscar Peterson
2. How About You Oscar Peterson
3. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top Oscar Peterson
4. The Music Box Suite aka Daisy's Dream Oscar Peterson
5. A Foggy Day Oscar Peterson
1. The Gypsy in My Soul Oscar Peterson
2. My Funny Valentine Oscar Peterson
3. Patricia Oscar Peterson
4. Pogo Oscar Peterson
5. Tenderly Oscar Peterson