skip to main content

SUPERNATURAL ALLIANCE Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP


Release Date: 30 March 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Rise Above



Something is stirring in the lysergic spectral swamps of supernatural Detroit. That legendary cityís significance in the evolution of wild and heavy music through the ages is beyond dispute, but there is always room for another revolution. Purveyors of a uniquely vibrant strain of balls-out psychedelic turbo-rock, Octopus are about to blow open the doors of perception and invite everyone in for a party. Formed in 2008 by guitarist J Frezzato (ex-Electric Six) and vocalist Masha Marjieh, this ten-legged groove machine began as the channelling of a nocturnal hallucination...
Where many other like-minded bands adhere rigidly to an ethos of total-retro-or-die, Octopus sound neither like the past nor the present. Instead, this is a wholesale rejuvenation of psychedelic rockís life-affirming essence. From the albumís dazzling, synapse-tickling artwork to the songsí cerebral but surreal lyrical conceits, itís an enthralling soundtrack for a magical world gone wrong.

Featured Tracks:
1. Beyond the Center
2. Supernatural Alliance
3. Slave and Master
4. Strike (While the Iron is Hot)
5. Child of Destiny (Inaugural Trilogy, Part 3)
6. The Unknown
7. The Sword and the Stone
8. Fleetwood Mac
9. Black Dynamite
10. Dragonhead