skip to main content

Sun Choke Limited Vinyl LP

by Boom Bip

Release Date: 07 October 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Lex Records


Boom Bip Sun Choke Limited Vinyl LP

Boom Bip's official soundtrack to Ben Cresciman's psychological thriller 'Sun Choke'. Throughout his career, Boom Bip aka Bryan Hollon has thrived in producing off-kilter experimental music. Boom Bip’s debut on Lex ‘Seed To Sun’ (2002) was also the first album on the label. The songs on the album are a combination of sample-loops, synths and rock instrumentation. Companion piece ‘Corymb; arrived two years later, including songs from his Peel Sessions and remixes by Four Tet, Boards Of Canada and Mogwai. Boom Bip’s second album for Lex, ‘Blue Eyed In The Red Room’ (2005), was a record in which he meticulously played and recorded every single instrument separately, using no samples in the process. The album also included his first collaboration with Gruff Rhys of The Super Furry Animals, with whom he went on to form the group Neon Neon. The most recent solo LP, ‘Zig Zaj’ (2011), expands on the sound of ‘Blue Eyed In The Red Room’ and is a precursor to the sound of Neon Neon’s ‘Praxis Makes Perfect’.

Featured Tracks:
1. Stalked
2. Fallen
3. I See Me
4. Cleansed
5. Dog Collar
6. Break In
7. Little Girl
8. Savannah
9. The Trip
10. Make Up
11. Irma
12. Aftermath
13. Films
14. Janie