skip to main content

Street Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

by Brood Herman & Wild Roma

Release Date: 01 July 2010

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl


Brood Herman & Wild Roma Street Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Herman Brood may be the only real Dutch equivalent of the Sex, Drugs en Rock & Rolllifestyle. He had his share of club-gigs and Rock & Roll before he started his own band. As a young Herman he played with Dutch Blues-masters Cuby & The Blizzards (late 60's), the bands Stud, Flash & Dance Band (with Jan Akkerman) and Vitesse. After a short reunion of Cuby & The Blizzards (mid 70's) he started his own band "Herman Brood & His Wild Romance".

Raw, unadulterated Rock & Roll from the Lowlands, with international appeal! '77 was the year their debut LP "Street" saw the light (after which "Sphritz" followed, which contained the international hit 'Saturday Night').

"Street" is a classic Dutch album and will be released on 180 grams audiophile vinyl with flashy gatefold sleeve and remastered audio!

180 grams audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
A1 Street (2:45)
A2 Turn It On (5:22)
A3 Syrup (3:30)
A4 Back In Your Love (3:13)
A5 Crocodile (The Penthouse) (4:15)

B1 Pop It (7:54)
B2 Romanza Di Cavalli (1:23)
B3 Spine Pain (2:00)
B4 One More Dose (Lonely Pain Part 2) (Live) (4:03)
B5 Feels Like Love (1:21)