skip to main content

Stranger Things Season 1, Vol.1 (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)

by Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

Release Date: 21 September 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: INVADA Records

£29.99 £24.99

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein Stranger Things Season 1, Vol. 1 (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack) Limited Gatefold Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set

The spellbinding, synth-heavy soundtrack to Netflix's 1980s-set smash hit horror 'Stranger Things'. With its pillowy synth-pads and rich textures, the soundtrack to volume 1 seamlessly wanders through the 80s world of 'Stranger Things', breeding an unthreatening serenity with a gentle shift toward a darker mood. By track 11, listeners are plunged into a nightmare before they even have time to blink; a change pulled of with uncanny grace. The score effectively taps into a unique, strange world of terror, and springs it upon the audience with considered precision. This soundtrack is instantly reminiscent of works by John Carpenter (Halloween, The Thing), Tangerine Dream and Vangelis (Blade Runner), whilst also delving into the ambience of Aphex Twin and more modern composers such as Cliff Martinez (Drive, Solaris). This retail variant LP is pressed on 'Half Red Half Blue' vinyl and is housed in an extra thick 425g heavyweight gatefold sleeve. A printed insert is included which features additional artwork and credits. Volume 2 and the box set containing both LPs, details are being finalised with the show, and these will be announced at a later date.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Stranger Things
2. Kids
3. Nancy and Barb
4. This Isn't You
5. Lay - Z
6. Friendship
7. Eleven
8. A Kiss
9. Castle Byers
10. Hawkins
11. The Upside Down
12. After Sarah
13. One Blink For Yes
14. Photos In The Woods

Disc: 2
1. Fresh Blood
2. Lamps
3. Hallucinations
4. Hanging The Lights
5. Biking To School
6. Are You Sure
7. Agents
8. Papa
9. Cops Are Good At Finding
10. No Weapons
11. Walking Through The Upside Down
12. She'll Kill You
13. Run Away
14. No Autopsy
15. Dispatch
16. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
17. Lights Out
18. Hazmat Suits
19. Theoretically
20. You Can Talk To Me
21. What Else Is There To Do
22. Hawkins Lab