skip to main content

Still Here: 1967-1973 Limited Vinyl LP

by The Notations

Release Date: 16 March 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Numero Group


The Notations Still Here: 1967-1973 Limited Vinyl LP

From the dawn of doo-wop to the death of disco, the Notations sawóand sangóit all. Persisting through changing trends and technologies, on major labels and minor ones, produced by both Syl Johnson and Curtis Mayfield, nothing could stop the Notations from representing Chicagoís Southside for decades. The first overview of their indie label golden age, Still Here 1967Ė1973 finds the Notations at a musical crossroads, turning from simmering R&B ballads to socially-conscious soul.

Offering up a platter of golden-dipped harmonies, inventive arrangements, and super-powered soul, the Notations survived as unheralded legends in their own time.

Featured Tracks:
1. A New Day
2. Iím Still Here
3. Trying My Best To Find Her
4. Just You And Me
5. This Time Iím For Real
6. What More Can I Say
7. I Canít Stop
8. That Girl
9. At The Crossroads
10. Leading Lady
11. Now I Know How It Feels
12. Gonna Get Ready
13. Iíve Been Trying
14. I Donít Want To Be Late