skip to main content

Step Forward Youth Limited Vinyl LP

by Various Artists

Release Date: 07 December 2018

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: VP Records


Various Artists Step Forward Youth Limited Vinyl LP


Punk Rock defined a generation in England and across the globe. The often unsung connection of roots reggae and the inspiration it gave to the fans and creators of punk is the topic of Step Forward Youth, a rallying cry to be your own person and the title for this 36 song retrospective of the reggae vibes that fuelled the UK’s ‘blank generation.’

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1

1. Rebel - Barry Ford Band
2. Turn The Heater On - Keith Hudson
3. Cool Out Son - Junior Murvin
4. The Barber Feel It - Dr Alimantado & Jah Stitch
5. Pablo Meets Mr Bassie - Augustus Pablo
6. Jah Is I Guiding Star - Tappa Zukie

Side: 2

1. Guess Who's Coming To Dinner - Michael Rose
2. Mr Cop - Gregory Isaacs
3. Roast Fish & Cornbread - Lee Perry
4. Two Sevens Clash - Culture
5. Heavy Manners - Prince Far I
6. None Shall Escape Dub - The Aggrovators

You May Also Like