skip to main content

Stand Back: 1981-2017 Limited Vinyl 6LP Box Set

by Stevie Nicks

Release Date: 28 June 2019

Format: Box Set Vinyl

Label: Rhino


Stevie Nicks Stand Back: 1981-2017 Limited Vinyl 6LP Box Set


LOS ANGELES – Stevie Nicks makes history in March when the beloved singer-songwriter becomes the first female artist inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice – first as a member of Fleetwood Mac in 1998, and this year for an extraordinary solo career that spans nearly 40 years.
To honor Nicks’ groundbreaking achievement, Rhino has assembled a variety of new releases that celebrate her solo career with essential recordings chosen from studio albums, live performances, and soundtrack contributions, plus several of her most-celebrated collaborations with artists including Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, Don Henley, Lana Del Rey, and Lady Antebellum.

STAND BACK: 1981-2017, a 50-track, 6-LP vinyl version will be released on June 28.
In 1981, six years after joining Fleetwood Mac, Nicks went solo for the first time with her debut Bella Donna. A massive success, it sold more than five million copies in the U.S., topped the album charts and produced four hit singles, including her signature anthem, “Edge Of Seventeen.” More platinum albums followed – The Wild Heart (1983), Rock A Little (1985), and The Other Side Of The Mirror (1989). Music from all eight of Nicks’ studio albums are included in the set, from Top 10 hits like “Stand Back” and “Talk To Me” to “The Dealer” from her latest, 2014’s 24 Karat Gold: Songs From The Vault.

On STAND BACK, those solo tracks are joined by Nicks’ memorable collaborations with other artists, including “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, “Leather And Lace” with Don Henley, “You’re Not The One” with Sheryl Crow, and “Beautiful People Beautiful Problems” with Lana Del Rey.

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1
1. Edge of Seventeen (2019 Remaster)
2. Rooms on Fire (2019 Remaster)
3. Stand Back (2019 Remaster)
4. After the Glitter Fades (2019 Remaster)
5. If Anyone Falls (2019 Remaster)

Disc: 2
1. Talk to Me (2019 Remaster)
2. I Can't Wait (2019 Remaster)
3. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything for You (2019 Remaster)
4. Long Way to Go (2019 Remaster)
5. Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind (2019 Remaster)

Disc: 3
1. The Dealer (2019 Remaster)
2. Every Day (2019 Remaster)
3. Planets of the Universe (2019 Remaster)
4. Secret Love (2019 Remaster)
5. For What It's Worth (2019 Remaster)

Disc: 4
1. I Will Run to You (with Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers) [2019 Remaster]
2. Two Kinds of Love (2019 Remaster)
3. Whenever I Call You "Friend" (Remaster) - Kenny Loggins and Stevie Nicks
4. Magnet & Steel (Remaster) - Walter Egan
5. Gold (Remaster) - John Stewart

Disc: 5
1. Too Far From Texas (with Natalie Maines) [2019 Remaster]
2. Sorcerer (2019 Remaster)
3. You're Not The One (Remaster) - Sheryl Crow
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Remaster) - Chris Isaak
5. Cheaper Than Free (feat. Dave Stewart) [2019 Remaster]

Disc: 6
1. You Can't Fix This (Remaster) - Stevie Nicks, Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins & Rami Jaffee
2. Golden (feat. Stevie Nicks) [Remaster] - Lady Antebellum
3. Blue Water (feat. Lady Antebellum) [2019 Remaster]
4. Borrowed (Remaster) - LeAnn Rimes
5. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems (feat. Stevie Nicks) [Remaster] - Lana Del Rey

Disc: 7
1. Gold Dust Woman (Live) [2019 Remaster]
2. Dreams (Live) [2019 Remaster]
3. Angel (Live) [2019 Remaster]
4. Rhiannon (Live) [2019 Remaster]

Disc: 8
1. Landslide (with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra) [Live 2006] [2019 Remaster]
2. Sara (Live from Soundstage) [2019 Remaster]
3. Crash into Me (Live) [2019 Remaster]
4. Circle Dance (Live) [2019 Remaster]

Disc: 9
1. Needles And Pins (Remaster) - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
2. Rock and Roll (Live) [2019 Remaster]
3. Blue Lamp (2019 Remaster)
4. Sleeping Angel (2019 Remaster)

Disc: 10
1. If You Ever Did Believe (2019 Remaster)
2. Crystal (2019 Remaster)
3. Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go (2019 Remaster)

You May Also Like

Live In Concert The 24 Karat Gold Tour Limited Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set
by Stevie Nicks

Release Date: 16 October 2021
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: BMG

Live In Concert, The 24 Karat Gold Tour Limited Crystal Clear 180g 2LP
by Stevie Nicks

Release Date: 12 July 2021
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: BMG

Rooms On Fire White Label Promo. 7" Vinyl Single
by Stevie Nicks

Release Date: 24 March 2020
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Emi


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Bella Donna Remastered Vinyl LP
by Stevie Nicks

Release Date: 04 November 2016
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Warners


Out of stock

Add to Wish List