skip to main content

Soul Sister Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP

by Erma Franklin

Release Date: 09 August 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Demon Records


Erma Franklin Soul Sister Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP


• Aretha’s sister hits her stride with the 1969 Brunswick release ‘Soul Sister’ with this is a rare groove classic
• Includes classic versions of ‘Light My Fire’, Hold On, I’m Coming’, ‘Son of a Preacher Man’ and ‘Gotta Find Me a Lover’
• Reissued on 180g heavyweight classic black vinyl, with printed inner sleeve
• This is Erma’s second album, with her first being on Epic’s Shout label where she recorded the original ‘Piece of My Heart’

Featured Tracks:

Side A

1. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
2. Change My Thoughts From You
3. Light My Fire
4. You've Been Cancelled
5. For Once In My Life
6. Can't See My Way

Side B

1. Hold On, I'm Comin'
2. Saving My Love For You
3. Son Of A Preacher Man
4. Gotta Find Me A Lover (24 Hours A Day)
5. Baby I Love You

You May Also Like

Piece Of My Heart Limited 7 Inch Vinyl Single
by Erma Franklin

Release Date: 14 May 2013
Format: 7inch Vinyl Single
Label: Epic