skip to main content

Something In The Water Limited Vinyl LP

by Pokey Lafarge

Release Date: 25 May 2015

Format: LP Vinyl



Pokey Lafarge Something In The Water Limited Vinyl LP

The dozen-song set, produced by Jimmy Sutton marks a new landmark in a career that's already filled with musical highlights.The St. Louis-based singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist draws from a deep well of American musical traditions to create distinctively personal music that's timeless rather than retro, transcending the confines of genre in a manner that reflects the artist's openhearted attitude. Incorporating elements of early jazz, ragtime, country blues, Western swing, and beyond, LaFarge has created a vibrant, deeply expressive body of work that embodies an expansive musical vision and vivid storytelling sensibility that are wholly his own. He's also earned a reputation as a tireless, uniquely charismatic live performer, winning a loyal international fan base that regularly packs his rousing, celebratory live shows. Pokey will be in the UK at the end of May promoting his album.

Featured Tracks:
1. Something in the Water
2. Wanna Be Your Man
3. Underground
4. When Did You Leave Heaven?
5. Cairo, Illinois
6. Actin' a Fool
7. All Night Long
8. Goodbye. Barcelona
9. Far Away
10. The Spark
11. Bad Girl
12. Knocking the Dust Off the Rust Belt Tonight

You May Also Like

Rock Bottom Rhapsody Limited Vinyl LP
by Pokey Lafarge

Release Date: 10 April 2020
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: New West Records