skip to main content

SOL29 Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

by Nosound

Release Date: 16 November 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl



NOSOUND SOL29 Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


This edition of ‘Sol29’ sees the album’s first ever release on vinyl, using a
new remaster from the original audio, and is presented as a double LP in
gatefold packaging complete with the original 2005 artwork. With 3 bonus
”The most underrated album by one of the most underrated artists in
progressive music, an incredibly subtle yet moving debut that lays the
foundations for Nosound to reach every further height” - 4.5/5 Sputnik Music
Started as a one-man studio project in 2005 by multi-instrumentalist
Giancarlo Erra before evolving then into a full band, Nosound inventively
combines influences from ‘70s psychedelia, ‘80s/’90s ambient, soundtracks,
contemporary alternative and post-rock. The music is evocative and intense
with personal songwriting and uses a variety of vintage and modern electronic
instruments. Influences range from Pink Floyd to Brian Eno, from Radiohead
to Sigur Ros, passing through rock and electronic music.
Following the release of the band’s new minimal sound on their latest release,
‘Allow Yourself’, Giancarlo Erra is remastering and reissuing past albums on
Kscope, now including their debut album ‘Sol29’. Perhaps the best album to
listen to directly following the new 2018 material, ‘Sol29’ was conceived solely
by Erra and its subtlety and serenity laid the foundations for what Nosound are
making now.
Nosound are currently promoting their new album ‘Allow Yourself’, which
included a performance at Kscope’s 10th-anniversary party in London, as well
as an upcoming album launch party in Rome along with Anathema’s Vincent
Cavanagh and currently two festival dates in the Netherlands – ‘Crosslands’
and ‘Prognosis’.

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1

1. In The White Air ( 06:57 ) - Nosound
2. Wearing Lies On Your Lips ( 04:20 ) - Nosound
3. The Child's Game ( 02:48 ) - Nosound

Side: 2

1. The Moment She Knew ( 09:40 ) - Nosound
2. Waves Of Time ( 02:10 ) - Nosound
3. Overloaded ( 06:17 ) - Nosound

Side: 3

1. The Broken Parts ( 06:29 )
2. Idle End ( 09:48 )
3. Hope For The Future ( 05:58 )

Side: 4

1. Sol29 ( 10:02 )
2. Idae14 ( Bonus Track ) ( 03:24 )
3. The Red Song ( Bonus Track ) ( 03:59 )
4. The World Is Outside ( Bonus Track ) ( 05:16 )

You May Also Like

Scintilla Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set
by Nosound

Release Date: 02 September 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl

AFTERTHOUGHTS Limited 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set
by Nosound

Release Date: 17 December 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Lightdark Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set
by Nosound

Release Date: 25 November 2013
Format: LP Double Vinyl