skip to main content

Soft Rock Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 23 August 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: UMC


Various Artists Soft Rock Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Exclusively on vinyl, this 28-track collection brings together the best from the softer side of rock, including some of the most loved ballads and power-pop classics of all time.

Queen’s anthem ‘We Are The Champions’ opens the album, followed by 70’s classics from Paul McCartney & Wings , Electric Light Orchestra and Boz Scaggs.

Soft Rock reached the peak of its popularity in the 80’s and this collection proudly includes defining hits of the decade from Meat Loaf, Cher, Bonnie Tyler, Heart, Pat Benatar, John Parr, Rick Springfield and Night Ranger.

Beautifully crafted songs from Elton John, Billy Joel, Roxy Music, Richard Marx and Gary Moore & Phil Lynott sit alongside powerful ballads from Bon Jovi, Extreme, 10CC, Mr Mister and Scorpions.

The recently celebrated genre of Yacht Rock is represented by Toto and REO Speedwagon with the very best in power-pop from Philip Bailey & Phil Collins, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Laura Branigan and Kim Carnes.

Every vinyl collection needs some classic ’Soft Rock’!

Featured Tracks:

Disc: 1

1. We Are The Champions - Queen [Side A]
2. Live And Let Die - Paul McCartney & Wings [Side A]
3. Sweet Talkin' Woman - Electric Light Orchestra [Side A]
4. Lido Shuffle - Boz Scaggs [Side A]
5. I'm Not In Love - 10cc [Side A]
6. Rosanna - Toto [Side A]
7. Can't Fight This Feeling - REO Speedwagon [Side A]
8. Easy Lover - Philip Bailey & Phil Collins [Side B]
9. Dead Ringer For Love - Meat Loaf, Cher [Side B]
10. Total Eclipse Of The Heart - Bonnie Tyler [Side B]
11. Alone - Heart [Side B]
12. Out Of Touch - Daryl Hall & John Oates [Side B]
13. St. Elmo's Fire (Man In Motion) - John Parr [Side B]
14. Sister Christian - Night Ranger [Side B]

Disc: 2

1. Tiny Dancer - Elton John [Side C]
2. My Life - Billy Joel [Side C]
3. Avalon - Roxy Music [Side C]
4. We Belong - Pat Benatar [Side C]
5. Bette Davis Eyes - Kim Carnes [Side C]
6. Self Control - Laura Branigan [Side C]
7. Human Touch - Rick Springfield [Side C]
8. Always - Bon Jovi [Side D]
9. More Than Words - Extreme [Side D]
10. Hazard - Richard Marx [Side D]
11. I Found Someone - Cher [Side D]
12. Broken Wings - Mr. Mister [Side D]
13. Wind Of Change - The Scorpions [Side D]
14. Parisienne Walkways - Gary Moore featuring Phil Lynott [Side D]

You May Also Like

Two Tone 7" Treasures Limited 12x7" Vinyl Box Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 15 November 2019
Format: 7 Inch Box Set
Label: Chrysalis Records

FACTORY COMMUNICATIONS: 1978-92 Limited 180gram Vinyl 8LP Box Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 08 November 2019
Format: Box Set Vinyl
Label: Rhino

by Various Artists

Release Date: 27 September 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl