skip to main content

Sing Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

by Louis Armstrong and Velma Middleton

Release Date: 24 May 2019

Format: LP Vinyl



Louis Armstrong and Velma Middleton Sing Limited 180gram Vinyl LP


“And now, ladies and gentleman, it’s blues time and here’s our vocalist, Velma Middleton!” For 13 years, Louis Armstrong uttered the above sentence almost nightly. She would always open with a blues and from her very first line, “Here’s news for you baby, mama’s back in town,” and she would have the audience in the palm of her hand. She was originally a dancer and, although obese, she often did a split on stage (which almost literally brought down the house)”. Middleton had an average but reasonably pleasing and humorous voice. She was often used for comic relief, such as for duets with Satchmo on “That’s My Desire”, “Honeysuckle Rose” and “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”.

Featured Tracks:

1. Big Butter and Egg Man
2. Honeysuckle Rose
3. No Variety Blues
4. Georgia Grind
5. Hesitating Blues
6. The Dummy Song
7. That's My Desire
8. You're Just in Love
9. All That Meat and No Potatoes
10. Loveless Love
11. Don't Fence Me in
12. You Won't Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart)
13. Struttin' with Some Barbecue
14. Baby, It's Cold Outside