skip to main content

Simian Ghost Limited Vinyl LP

by Simian Ghost

Release Date: 29 September 2017

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Heist Or Hit Records


Simian Ghost Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

Simian Ghost started out as a recording project by Swedish songwriter Sebastian Arnstrom and after two well received solo releases became a fully-fledged band a few years back - picking up extensive international press and acclaim from the likes of Pitchfork, The Guardian (who called Youth a "contender for album of the year") and, most impressively of all, a lead review in The Times which saw a certain Bruce Springsteen designated a small column that week instead. The band have since released an ambitious 18 track record in The Veil, and remained close, a family even - Sebastian and bandmate Erik Klinga being exactly that, brothers - patiently honing themselves away to work on their sound, and recently adding a fourth member in bassist Wilhem Magnusson. In 2017 they arrive having done what any band in their right mind might do to combat the uncertainty of our modern world, they've retained both hope, optimism and their all-encompassing knack for melody - and they've written a pop record. Co-produced by Thomas Hedlund of Phoenix, that influence is carried throughout the album - both stylish and immediate, "Simian Ghost" is another statement of intent from Arnstrom, and further proof of the band's versatility in their songwriting.

Featured Tracks:
1. Fun
2. When You're Ready
3. Eat The Rich
4. Passenger
5. Last Night
6. Money
7. Shadow
8. Éphémère
9. Stop Moving
10. Sheet Music
11. Lose It
12. Climb The Walls

You May Also Like

The Veil Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Simian Ghost

Release Date: 08 September 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Playground Music