skip to main content

Scarecrow Limited 180gram Audiophile LP+Insert+Bonus Track

by John Cougar Mellencamp

Release Date: 10 September 2012

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Music On Vinyl


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

John Cougar Mellencamp Scarecrow Limited 180gram Audiophile LP+Insert+Bonus Track

John Mellencamp (nowadays he would love to drop the ‘Cougar’ moniker) has successfully been making blue collar Americana Rock since the late seventies. After his break- through in 1982 with American Fool and the follow up Uh-Huh, he released Scarecrow in 1985 to critical acclaim. On Scarecrow he displays a social consciousness, singing about life in rural United States on songs like “Rain On The Scarecrow” and “Small Town”. The album also yielded some other hits: “Lonely Night” and the classic “R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.” which solidified his stature as a songwriter. Fans of Tom Petty and Bruce Springsteen will totally dig John Mellencamp!

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
• Insert
• Bonus track : “The Kind Of Fella I Am”

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
A1 Rain On The Scarecrow
A2 Grandma's Theme
A3 Small Town
A4 Minutes To Memories
A5 Lonely Ol' Night
A6 The Face Of The Nation

Side B:
B1 Justice And Independence ‘85
B2 Between A Laugh And A Tear
B3 Rumbleseat
B4 You've Got To Stand For Somethin'
B5 R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock)
B6 The Kind Of Fella I Am

You May Also Like