skip to main content

Run Limited Vinyl LP

by Olaf Stuut

Release Date: 10 June 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Atomnation


Olaf Stuut Run Limited Vinyl LP

Olaf Stuutís new album Run, out June 10, sees him reaching the creative apex of his career as a producer, composer and performer. Initially known for his remix work with artists like The Acid, Max Cooper and Tonik Ensemble, Stuut has toured Europe, tearing up his native city of Amsterdam and visiting cities like Paris, Barcelona and London on the way.

Run looks set to be his boldest statement. Itís intricate and raw, which is as much as you can expect from a man who lists among his production influences both Hendrix and Debussy.

Olafís manifold musical interests reveal a voracious fascination for music of all sorts - whether made on a computer or performed with organic instruments. As such, his synthetic textures on Run are playful. He can warp a synthesiser to create faux natural sounding overtones and undertones, making it sound like an acoustic instrument - as he does on the albumís gloomy centrepiece ĎThank Youí.

Featured Tracks:
1. Maze (Feat. Marlon Penn)
2. Pariedolia
3. Gravity Assist
4. Extended Travels
5. Thank You
6. Lush
7. A Scape Reality
8. Run