skip to main content

République Amazone Limited Vinyl LP

by Les Amazones D'Afrique

Release Date: 10 March 2017

Format: LP Vinyl


£18.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Les Amazones D'Afrique République Amazone Limited Vinyl LP

Les Amazones d'Afrique are an all-female collective from West Africa, united in calling for freedom and equal rights and against violence towards women, strong in the belief that music can support social progress and trigger a change of attitude. Whether undisputed stars or up and coming young artists, these are among the most admired musicians, and indeed the most influential women, in West Africa. The album is produced by Liam Farrell aka Doctor L (Mbongwana Star, Tony Allen, Assassin) who supports the magnificent vocals with an exciting, kinetic production, powerful in its energy and groove. Featuring Kandia Kouyate, Mamani Keita, Angelique Kidjo, Rokia Kone, Mariam Doumbia, Inna Modja, Nneka, Mariam Kone, Mouneissa Tandina, Pamela Badjogo, Madiare Drame, Madina N'Diaye, Massan Coulibaly, Aminata Dante

Featured Tracks:
1. Dombolo- Lead Vocal Angélique Kidjo
2. Mansa Soyari- Lead Vocal Rokia Koné
3. Doona- Lead Vocal Mamani Keita
4. La Dame Et Ses Valises- Lead Vocal Nneka
5. Nebao- Lead Local Mamani Keita
6. Deep In Love- Lead Vocal Rokia Koné, Massan Coulibaly
7. Anisokoma- Lead Vocal Rokia Koné, Kandia Kouyaté
8. Wedding - Lead Vocal Madiaré Dramé
9. Kounani - Lead Vocal Madina N'Diaye
10. Full Moon - Lead Vocal Rokia Koné, Mamani Keita
11. I Play The Kora - Lead Vocal Rokia Koné, Mamani Keita, Nneka, Kandia Kouyaté, Ma
12. Desert Storm - Lead Vocal Kandia Kouyaté, Rokia Koné