skip to main content

Rise Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Hollywood Vampires

Release Date: 21 June 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: earMUSIC


Hollywood Vampires Rise Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


The most important thing about the Hollywood Vampires is that they are not constructed, they are not manufactured: the band lives and breathes the spontaneous magic of three mega stars. Dubbed the “most expensive bar band” by the Vampires themselves, there is more to this supergroup than its members: the music and the magic they create when together on stage or in the recording studio. May it be on the intense “I Want My Now”, a song that oozes rock'n'roll magic, or on the raucous rock songs like “We Gotta Rise”, a drunken sailor song with a prominent political message (or is it?). The approach on the band's new album is drastically different than on their 2015 debut album: they aren't simply opening a new chapter but they literally intent to “Rise” above. Consisting mainly of original material (and a cover of David Bowie's “Heroes” – sung by Johnny Depp, Johnny Thunder's “You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory” sung by Joe Perry, as well as The Jim Caroll Band's “People Who Died”), the sophomore album is purely rock'n'roll – in the true sense of the word and proves once and for all that the Hollywood

Featured Tracks:

1. I Want My Now
2. Good People Are Hard to Find
3. Who's Laughing Now
4. How the Glass Fell
5. The Boogieman Surprise
6. Welcome to Bushwackers (feat. Jeff Beck + John Waters)
7. The Wrong Bandage
8. You Can't Put Your Arms Around a Memory
9. Git From Round Me
10. Heroes
11. A Pitiful Beauty
12. New Threat
13. Mr. Spider
14. We Gotta Rise
15. People Who Died
16. Congratulations

You May Also Like

Hollywood Vampires Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by Hollywood Vampires

Release Date: 16 October 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: UMC