skip to main content

REMAIN DYSTOPIAN Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 01 June 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Relapse Records



Miami deathgrind maniacs Maruta return to the fold with their Relapse debut Remain Dystopian, their most punishing and focused album to date. Recorded in various studios including drums with Pig Destroyer's Scott Hull and vocals with Torche's Jonathan Nuņez, Remain Dystopian is a vicious, 17 song blast of relentless and infectious death metal infused grindcore. Featuring guest vocals from the legendary Tomas Lindberg (At the Gates, Disfear) and Pig Destroyer's J.R. Hayes plus layers of noise from Agoraphobic Nosebleed's Jay Randall, Remain Dystopian raises the bar for what 21st century grind can accomplish! Recommended if you like: Napalm Death, Nasum, Pig Destroyer, Misery Index, Nails

Featured Tracks:
1. Genocide Interval
2. Hope Smasher
3. The Void Within
4. Minimal Progress
5. Protocol for Self Immolation
6. Absolutist
7. Stride Endlessly Through Scorched Earth
8. Submergence Aka Barren Oceans of Infinity
9. Erode
10. Stand in Defeat
11. Remnants of Failed Utopia
12. I, Usurper
13. Durandal
14. Psalm for the Withered
15. Return to Zero
16. Slaying Jehova
17. Immune