skip to main content

Pursuance Limited Vinyl LP

by Only Crime

Release Date: 12 May 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: ADA


ONLY CRIME Pursuance Limited Vinyl LP

Only Crime is a combination of 5 veterans of the punk/hardcore scene who have pooled their collective experience to make a truly refreshing musical statement. Fusing elements of heavy rock & roll with the furious energy of punk rock, Only Crime has also adopted the creative abandon pioneered by jazz’s seminal protagonists. The band’s sound is heavy without being the least bit “metal”, melodic without sounding “pop” and experimental without treading into the arcane realm of “art” rock. Only Crime was formed in 2002-2003 when drummer Bill Stevenson (Descendents/ALL/Black Flag), vocalist Russ Rankin (Good Riddance), and guitarist Aaron Dalbec (Bane/Converge) realized they would have the time to pursue a band together. They brought in Matt Hoffman (Modern Life Is War) on guitar and Dan Kelly (The Frisk/Tegan And Sara) on bass. With their latest release, “Pursuance”, the band pushes their limits with rhythmic experimentation and ambitious arrangements.

Featured Tracks:
1. We Are Divided
2. Contagious
3. In Blood
4. One Last Breath
5. Drowning
6. Absolution
7. No Truth in Love
8. Find Yourself Alone
9. Life Was Fair
10. See It Die
11. Emptiness and Lies
12. Bred to Fail

You May Also Like

no product image

by Only Crime

Release Date: 22 January 2007
Format: LP Vinyl