skip to main content

Prosperous Limited RSD 2020 Blue 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP


Release Date: 23 February 2021

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: RSD


Christy Moore Prosperous Limited RSD 2020 Numbered Blue 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP


Prosperous was originally released in 1972, and was the first release on the iconic Irish music label 'Tara Music', which was also home to early Clannad records, Planxty, Moving Hearts & Stockton's Wing amongst many other Irish folk & traditional music artists.The line-up on this classic Christy Moore folk record included Liam O' Flynn, Andy Irvine & Donal Lunny, who later went on to become the revered, Planxty.Prosperous was named after the town & house in County Kildare, Ireland where it was recorded.The house also features on the front cover, where Christy and co.are on the door step.The album has been out of print for nearly 40 years & will be remastered from the original master tapes and released on 180G coloured vinyl.

Featured Tracks:

A1 The Raggle Taggle Gipsies; Tabhar Dom Do Lamh
A2 The Dark Eyed Sailor
A3 I Wish I Was In England
A4 Lock Hospital
A5 James Connolly
A6 The Hackler From Grouse Hall

B1 Tribute To Woody
B2 The Ludlow Massacre
B3 Letter To Syracuse
B4 Spancillhill
B5 The Cliffs Of Dooneen
B6 Rambling Robin

You May Also Like

LIVE AT THE POINT Limited 180gram Vinyl LP

Release Date: 14 April 2017
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Frontline