skip to main content

Poets & Saints Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

by All Sons & Daughters

Release Date: 30 September 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Integrity Music


All Sons & Daughters Poets & Saints Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

All Sons & Daughters is set to release their full-length album, Poets & Saints, on September 2nd. The new album is inspired by a pilgrimage David and Leslie took across Europe in hopes of experiencing the lives of poets and saints, including St. Francis, St. Terese, C.S. Lewis and George McDonald. They followed in their footsteps, studied their daily lives and experienced how they communicated with God, turning their journey into 10 songs that draw inspiration from the lives of these Christ-followers. These new songs, written for the Church today, share the same eternal truths that have inspired generations of believers.
The album, produced by Chad Copelin (Crowder, Gungor) and mixed by Sean Moffitt (Newsboys, Love Riot & Jordan Feliz, The River), is full of congregational worship songs and includes multiple tracks with radio potential, including “I Surrender,” which goes to radio this summer.
Coupled with the music, All Sons & Daughters have created a small group curriculum that takes the participant through an insightful study of the lives of these poets and saints… a look at how their struggles, sorrows and joys are more relevant than ever to the modern church.
Jamie George, David and Leslie's pastor (Journey Church in Franklin, TN) also wrote a companion book, Poets & Saints: Eternal Insight, Extravagant Love, Ordinary People. The music, curriculum and book are meant to be an interactive worship experience through which we can move closer to the heart of God.

Featured Tracks:
1. Heaven Meets Earth / 2. I Surrender / 3. Path of Sorrow / 4. My Roving Heart
5. This My Inheritance / 6. You Are Love And Love Alone / 7. I Wait / 8. Rest In You
9. You Hold It All Together / 10. Creation Sings