skip to main content

Pleasure Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

by Feist

Release Date: 28 April 2017

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Polydor


Feist Pleasure Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Feist’s first album in six years reflects on secrets and shame, loneliness and tenderness, care and fatigue and is at its core a study on self-awareness. As the fourth full-length from the Canadian singer/songwriter born Leslie Feist, Pleasure builds off the warm naturalism of the Polaris Prize-winning Metals and emerges as her most formally defiant and expansive work so far. Recorded over the course of three months—in Stinson Beach, Upstate New York, and Paris — Pleasure was co-produced by Feist with longtime collaborators Renaud Letang and Mocky. Following the album’s title-track, Feist has now shared ‘Century’, which features Pulp frontman Jarvis Cocker in addition to reaffirming Feist as a cagily inventive guitar player, the album threads her shape-shifting and often haunting vocals into sparse and raw arrangements. Released on a Limited Ed Digi and 2LP set

Featured Tracks:
I Wish I Didn't Miss You
Get Not High, Get Not Low
Lost Dreams
Any Party
A Man Is Not His Song
The Wind
Baby Be Simple
I'm Not Running Away
Young Up

You May Also Like

Metals Limited Vinyl LP
by Feist

Release Date: 21 May 2018
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Polydor

£16.99 £9.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Mushaboom Limited 10 Inch Vinyl Single
by Feist

Release Date: 22 June 2016
Format: 10inch Vinyl Single
Label: Promo