skip to main content

Pirate's Choice Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

by Orchestre Baobab

Release Date: 23 February 2015

Format: LP Double Vinyl



Orchestre Baobab Pirate's Choice Limited 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set

‘Pirates Choice’ by the Senegalese band Orchestra Baobab is one of those rarest of albums, an undisputed classic. Available on 180g 2LP for the very first time including 6 tracks previously unavailable on vinyl. “Entrancing, deeply funky Senegalese session from 1982 sees the light of day” Rolling Stone “One of the best World Music albums of 2002. An even better album than its legendary reputation suggested” Boston Herald

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Utrus Horas
2. Coumba
3. Ledi Ndieme M'bodj
4. Werente Serigne
5. Ray M'bele
6. Soldadi

Disc: 2
1. Ngalam
2. Toumaranke
3. Foire Internationale
4. La Rebellion
5. Ndiaga Niaw
6. Balla Daffe