skip to main content

Peace & Love - Classic 45s Limited RSD 2017 10 x 7" Vinyl Box Set

by Various Artists

Release Date: 23 November 2018

Format: 7 Inch Box Set

Label: RSD


Various Artists Peace & Love - Classic 45s Limited RSD 2017 10 x 7" Vinyl Box Set

Record Store Day 2017 exclusive release. • The mid to late sixties was the era of the Peace & Love Generation, and 1967, fifty years ago was The Summer Of Love. Essentially a hippy movement in the USA the influence on the music of the era was huge across the world • The ten specially selected double AA side 7" singles in this box pull together twenty of the most iconic tracks of the Peace & Love generation. Fifty years later it is inevitably impossible to find mint copies of these great songs on vinyl. • Includes The Byrds, Jefferson Airplane, Janis Joplin, Fleetwood Mac, Procol Harum and The Move • Housed in hard slipcase, the ten 7" singles are 'dinked' as juke-box singles and the box includes a 'spider' centre for play.

Featured Tracks:

Disc 1

The Byrds - Mr Tambourine Man
The Zombies - Time Of The Season

Disc 2

Jefferson Airplane - Somebody To Love
Fleetwood Mac - Albatross

Disc 3

Scott McKenzie - San Francisco
The Move - Flowers In The Rain

Disc 4

Chicken Shack - I’d Rather Go Blind
Buffy Sainte-Marie - Universal Soldier

Disc 5

Procol Harum - A Whiter Shade Of Pale
Harry Nilsson - Everybody’s Talkin’

Disc 6

Janis Joplin - Summertime
Melanie - Ruby Tuesday

Disc 7

Santana - Samba Pa Ti
Blood Sweat & Tears - Spinning Wheel

Disc 8

The Lemon Pipers - Green Tambourine
The Fifth Dimension - Aquarius /Let The Sunshine In

Disc 9

The Lovin’ Spoonful - Daydream
The Youngbloods - Get Together

Disc 10

Joan Baez - I Shall Be Released
Pete Seeger - We Shall Overcome

You May Also Like

Restoration: The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin Limited 2LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 22 February 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Decca

£19.99 £11.99

Gary Crowley's : Lost 80s Limited Coloured 180gram Vinyl 3LP Set
by Various Artists

Release Date: 15 February 2019
Format: LP Triple Vinyl
Label: Demon Records

£32.99 £24.99

Reggae Mandela Limited Vinyl LP
by Various Artists

Release Date: 08 February 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: VP Records