skip to main content

Overview Effect Limited Vinyl LP

by Roger Goula

Release Date: 11 November 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: One Little Indian


Roger Goula Overview Effect Limited Vinyl LP

"London composer and multi-instrumentalist, Roger Goula, releases his debut album ‘Overview Effect’ on 4th November via brand new contemporary classical record label Cognitive Shift Recordings (One Little Indian / Manners McDade Music Publishing). The post-classical electronica album’s narrative charts the psychological shift in awareness reported by astronauts and cosmonauts while viewing the Earth from orbit, in transit between the Earth and the Moon, or from the lunar surface – something that fascinated Goula. Playing Ronnie Scott’s Jazz Club on 3rd November"

Featured Tracks:
1. Soon Will Wake Up
2. Awe
3. Looking Looking Back To Self awareness
4. Cognitive Shift
5. Overview Effect
6. Pale blue Dot
7. Something About Silence
8. If Nothingness Disappears