skip to main content

On The Quiet Limited Vinyl LP

by Xinobi

Release Date: 24 March 2017

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: DiscoTexas


Xinobi On The Quiet Limited Vinyl LP

Xinobi's new album is pretty much an album rooted in the NOW. Its emo electronic music you can dance to. You can say Atmospheric House with Spoken Word, dreamy electronic with a Pop feel, ethereal Techno, dark chill Leftfield fulfilled with uncommon lyrics on the dance music world.

“On The Quiet” is a dance floor-focused story about the transition of many electronic musicians from punk rock and skateboarding into house music and about how dance-music can be a field for social conscious awareness.

It’s common knowledge that the second album from an artist is his most difficult task. “On The Quiet” proves to be an exception to this idea. After countless successful singles and remixes Xinobi found his own style on his debut album “1975”, released in 2014, and improved that style on this set of songs that now stands a new landmark on his career.

“On The Quiet” is a reflex of the path that many contemporary electronic musicians have crossed, starting on punk and developing into diversity while keeping some of the ethics of punk school. One could say this an D.I.Y. record. Xinobi played and self-produced the whole album and even released on Discotexas (a label he co-owns with Moullinex). Friends were invited to sing on some tracks and there’s Ian MacKaye’s (the man behind such important bands as Minor Threat, Fugazi or the Dischord label) voice about skateboarding manners and urban alternative interpretations. The record also features an artwork by Braulio Amado with extensive biographical writings, all the lyrics, interviews with Igor Cavalera (former member of Sepultura and Mixhell) and David Andersson of Punks Jump Up beautifully crafted with fanzine-styled aesthetics.

Featured Tracks:
1. Skateboarding
2. Far Away Place
3. Searching For
4. Morning Fix
5. Gili Meno
6. See Me
7. Tonic Clonic
8. Deriville