skip to main content

O Limited Vinyl LP

by De Staat

Release Date: 15 January 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Caroline International


De Staat O Limited Vinyl LP

The Dutch alternative rock band De Staat was formed by lead singer Torre Florim and started of as a one-man project. In 2007 the band recorded their first demo in the original formation. Debut album ‘Wait for Evolution’ was released in 2009 and brought the band the 3voor12 award for Best Album in 2009. In no time De Staat was asked to play at festivals such as Glastonbury, City to City, The Great Escape, Sziget and Lowlands. Follow-up ‘Machinery’ appeared in 2011 and for the latest album ‘I_CON’ Grammy Award winner Vance Powell was asked to co-produce the album. ‘I_CON’ was highly praised. It was rewarded with an Edison Award and single ‘Devil’s Blood’ was 3FM Megahit. Album ‘O’ is the first album recorded & produced in the band’s very own studio in their hometown Nijmegen that they’ve built in the old building of pop venue Doornroosje. This is the band’s fourth album after one with Dutch indie Excelsior and two on Mascot. All three were Top 15 albums in Holland.

New album ‘O’ doesn’t just represent the sound ‘Oh’, but also symbolises a circular movement, which is resembled in every aspect of the album. The new songs are repetitive; you could say they can go on forever.

Featured Tracks:
Side A
1. Peptalk
2. Make The Call, Leave It All
3. Get On Screen
4. Murder Death
5. Blues Is Dead
6. Baby

Side B
1. Time Will Get Us Too
2. Round
3. Life Is A Game (Ladadi Ladadada)
4. Systematic Lover
5. Help Yourself
6. She’s With

You May Also Like

Bubble Gum Extras Limited Green/Black Split 12" Vinyl Single
by De Staat

Release Date: 19 October 2021
Format: 12inch Vinyl Single
Label: Caroline International

Bubble Gum Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set
by De Staat

Release Date: 18 January 2019
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Caroline Records


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

O - Live In Utrecht Limited Vinyl 2LP Set
by De Staat

Release Date: 25 November 2016
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Caroline International