skip to main content

NUX VOMICA Limited Vinyl LP


Release Date: 31 March 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Relapse Records


NUX VOMICA Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

Portland, OR's underground crust miscreants Nux Vomica unleash their Relapse Records debut and first full-length album in over 5 years. Blending the suffocating atmospherics of doom / sludge with the raw ferocity of black metal, punk and d-beat, they construct an organic heaviness caught somewhere between Neurosis and His Hero Is Gone. Their self-titled LP is a 3 song, 40+ minute emotional odyssey into the depths of human darkness. A flawless combination of epic song structures with crushing melodies and colossal riffs with powerful dynamics, “Nux Vomica” is a truly captivating listening experience that will appeal to fans of anything extreme. Recommended if you like: Neurosis, Dystopia, Morne, Cult Of Luna, Nausea, His Hero Is Gone, Envy

Featured Tracks:
1. Sanity Is for the Passive - Nux Vomica
2. Reeling - Nux Vomica
3. Choked at the Roots - Nux Vomica