skip to main content

Memory On Trial Limited Vinyl LP

by Band Aparte

Release Date: 19 August 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Manifesto


Band Aparte Memory On Trial Limited Vinyl LP

From down the end of Los Angeles, the barebones gravepunk duo Band Aparte strips down and combines elements of gothic rock, synthpunk, and beachy lo-fi as macabré appreciation simmers in the gut of the city. Vocalist Brian Mendoza effortlessly channels Joy Division and Nick Cave, crooning into a death bouquet with his shirt unbuttoned. But he’s not doing it to imitate Morrissey’s aesthetic — Band Aparte’s shows are fast and fierce, and the crowd works up a sweat at every venue they play. It’s a dangerous mixture that has crushed nights alongside such bands as Cruelty Code, Roses, Ghost Noise, and Terminal A.

Featured Tracks:
Down The Road (introduction) / Creatures Of Culture / Dream Wave / Into The Window / Cherry Chapstick / Never Antoinette / Band Aparte / Plastic Face / Welcome In / Get The Gun / Harvey's Youth / We Are Home (end)