skip to main content

Max Jury Limited Vinyl LP

by Max Jury

Release Date: 03 June 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Max Jury Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

Max Jury is a young piano playing singer-songwriter from Des Moines, Iowa. His self-titled debut album harks back to a golden age of Americana, Soul, Country, Gospel and Blues, whilst stepping boldly into the future driven by his incredible voice. This retrograde futurism has drawn him comparisons to artists new and old, from Gram Parsons to Tobias Jesso Jr, and has taken him from top-notch studios in New York and London, recording 4 songs with hip-hop producer Inflo (Michael Kiwanuka, Tom Odell) and a band of musicians who play with Adele, Alicia Keys and D'Angelo, to the sleepy and rural settings of North Carolina, where he finished the remainder of the album with a band of bona-fide gospel players in an intimate home studio. Max describes songwriting as a kind of diary, and on this impressive debut he weaves an intoxicating tapestry of 70s Laurel Canyon acoustic confessionals and 21st century Neo-Soul, breathed out in a whisper of breathless emotion.

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Numb - Max Jury
2. Standing On My Own - Max Jury
3. Grace - Max Jury
4. Beg & Crawl - Max Jury
5. Princess - Max Jury

Disc: 2
1. Ella's Moonshine
2. Great American Novel
3. Love That Grows Old
4. Dreams
5. Little Jean Jacket
6. Home