skip to main content

Mausoleum Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 26 August 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Out of stock

Add to Wish List

MYRKUR Mausoleum Limited Vinyl LP + Download

On the one year anniversary of her critically-acclaimed, masterful debut full-length, M, Danish black metal artist MYRKUR unveils a captivating live recording from the historic Emanuel Vigeland Mausoleum in Oslo, Norway. Aptly titled Mausoleum, the album features beautifully dramatic & stripped down acoustic reinventions of seven songs from M plus one brand new song and a Bathory cover; all with the accompaniment of the storied Norwegian Girls’ Choir. Captured in a cold, dimly lit tomb covered in morbid frescos that depict the circle of human life from conception until death, Mausoleum is an incredible showcase of MYRKUR's sublime yet haunting voice in a truly chilling, unrivalled atmosphere.

Featured Tracks:
1. Vølvens Spådom
2. Jeg Er Guden, I Er Tjenerne
3. Skøgen Skulle Dø
4. Byssan Lull
5. Den Lille Piges Død
6. Frosne Vind
7. Onde Børn
8. Song To Hall Up High
9. Dybt I Skoven