skip to main content

Luxury - The Definitive Anthology 1984-1991 Limited 9CD/DVD Box Set

by Five Star

Release Date: 10 November 2020

Format: Boxed Set CD Large

Label: Demon Records

£49.99 £19.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Five Star Luxury - The Definitive Anthology 1984-1991 Limited 9CD/DVD Box Set


THIS AMAZON EXCLUSIVE EDITION INCLUDES A SIGNED 10"X8" COLOUR PRINT OF DENISE PEARSON. Edsel is pleased to announce the release of a comprehensive Five Star box set, which has been personally curated by DENISE PEARSON. Five Star were managed by their Father, Buster Pearson who harboured the idea that his talented children could be the UK's 1980s version of an older Jackson 5. Following an appearance on BBC One's Pebble Mill in 1983, Five Star signed to RCA Records then spent 1984 honing their craft and performing at numerous club PAs around the country. They were rewarded in May 1985 with their debut hit 'All Fall Down', which reached #15 in the UK Singles Chart taken from the debut album 'Luxury Of Life', from which SEVEN singles were released. It was the final single from the album, 'System Addict', that charted the highest from the album and which started a run of nine consecutive Top 20 hits. This 9CD /1DVD set housed in a sumptuously packaged 12"x12" Deluxe Casebound Book, comprising the SIX studio albums from their international hit-laden recording periods with RCA Records and Epic Records. All six albums feature extra tracks, including non-album B-Sides, with the remaining three CDs containing 7" & 12" Alternate Versions and Remixes. The DVD features a number of Promotional Videos. RCA, Epic and Buster Pearson lined-up a stellar host of the most prolific Producers of the time to work with the Group. Nick Martinelli, Leon Sylvers III, Denis Lambert, Barry Blue, The Limit, Steve Harvey, Billy Livsey, Richard 'RAH Band' Hewson, Christopher Troy, Zack Harmon, Michael Jay, Wayne Braithwaite and Ian Prince, with Shep Pettibone, Morales & Munzibai and Paul Hardcastle mixing. There was no end of talent queuing up to work with Five Star. • The release features the original album tracklistings plus B-Sides, a multitude of alternate mixes, instrumental versions and more than 25 mixes previously unreleased on CD, bringing a two label collection together from the band's internationally successful career, for the very first time. • 'Luxury...' features all Twenty-One UK Top 75 singles, including the Top 10 hits 'System Addict' #3, 'Can't Wait Another Minute' #7, 'Find The Time' #7, 'Rain Or Shine' #2, 'Stay Out Of My Life' #9, 'The Slightest Touch' #4, as well as their other Top 30 hits 'All Fall Down', 'Let Me Be The One', 'Love Take Over', 'If I Say Yes', 'Whenever You're Ready', 'Strong As Steel', 'Somewhere Somebody', 'Another Weekend', 'Rock My World'. • This deluxe set features a 2,000 word recollection, with Denise Pearson interviewed by Record Collector Editor, Paul Lester.

You May Also Like

Gold Limited Gold 180gram Heavyweight Vinyl LP
by Five Star

Release Date: 04 October 2019
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Demon Records