skip to main content

Longitude Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 07 August 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Anti


Out of stock

Add to Wish List

THE FRAMES Longitude Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Legendary Irish band The Frames are celebrating their 25th anniversary with the release of the album “Longitude”. The record is a stirring compilation of songs chosen by the band, including new recordings of favourites “Revelate” and “Fitzcaraldo” as well as a brand new composition called “None But I.” “Longitude”, mastered by producer and one time band member Dave Odlum, is the first record from The Frames since they released The Cost in 2006. As the band explains, “After many conversations amongst ourselves we decided it should simply be a collection of our favourite tunes, songs we would be happy to put on a mix-tape for a friend. So, here it is, with no regard to what album is most or least represented. It’s a short collection of tunes we are proud of, some in slightly different versions from the original recordings, and one new song. This is not the sum of our career but maybe some of the songs where we felt we had broken through to a new place or gotten better as a band. We hope you like it…. We hope you enjoy it.”- Glen Hansard