skip to main content

LONG AGO TOMORROW Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

by Epitaph

Release Date: 14 June 2019

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: MIG Music


EPITAPH LONG AGO TOMORROW Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


The Epitaph story begins in the winter of 1969/70 at what was back then Dortmund's top music venue Fantasio. Down in the cellar, FAGIN'S EPITAPH, consisting of Yorkshire guitarist and singer Cliff Jackson, Scots drummer James McGillivray, and German bass player Bernd Kolbe practiced and refined their repertoire, before emerging from the depths to play gigs as the house band between such big names as Black Sabbath, Rory Gallagher, Yes and Argent. Since then EPITAPH has been a constant in the rock business for five decades now, and the new album "Long Ago Tomorrow" will demonstrate once again that they have lost nothing of their magic, vitality and class with their post-psych progressive rock, spiced with occasional jazz accents and widespread twin-guitar harmonies. The band story continues! The German/British Krautrock-legend will celebrate the 50th anniversary in the next months with a lot of touring, a couple of festivals during the summer weeks and with the release of their 11th studio album on CD in April this year. This double-vinyl edition will follow end of May. Side D is filled with Bonustracks. "Any Day" and "Love Child" are tracks from the last studio album "Fire From The Soul", once cutted on the vinyl edition due to the lack of space. The extraordinary cover version of Hendrix "Villanova Junction" was never released on vinyl before, too. Last but not least we added the Single edits of "Standing Like A Rock" and "Windy City".

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1

1. Keep Standing Like A Rock
2. Going Fishing
3. Cross The Borderline
4. Long Ago Tomorrow

Side: 2

1. Haunted House
2. Edge Of The Knife
3. Windy City
4. What A Life

Side: 3

1. Lost In America
2. Sunday Cake
3. Fallen Dreams

Side: 4

1. Any Day (bonustrack)
2. Love Child (bonustrack)
3. Villanova Junction (bonustrack)
4. Keep Standing Like A Rock (bonustrack)
5. Windy City (bonustrack)