skip to main content

Living Mirage Limited Vinyl LP

by The Head and The Heart

Release Date: 17 May 2019

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Parlophone


The Head and The Heart Living Mirage Limited Vinyl LP


The Head And The Heart release their fourth LP, Living Mirage, on May 17th on Parlophone Records in the UK.

The writing and recording process for Living Mirage began in the Joshua Tree National Park in the Mojave Desert, before moving on to studios in Wisconsin, Nashville and Los Angeles, with the help of Tyler Johnson and Alex Salibian (Harry Styles, Sam Smith, Cam). The result is a series of what singer Jon Russell sees as a sort of chronicle of stories and perspectives.

“In my mind, the songs on this album are vignettes”, Jon says. “Like ‘Brenda’ reminds me of when you’re a teenager at a house party. You’re surrounded by noise—‘What am I doing here?’—and a ray of light comes down and you notice this person. You’re like, ‘Maybe I will stay.’ These songs feel honest.”

Living Mirage lives up to its title, a shapeshifting fever dream of unease, angst, and ultimately hope. “This is literally the most work we’ve ever done on an album”, the band’s Jon Russell remarks, proudly.

Featured Tracks:

Side: 1

1. See You Through My Eyes
2. Missed Connection
3. People Need A Melody
4. Honeybee
5. Brenda

Side: 2

1. Running Through Hell
2. Up Against The Wall
3. Saving Grace
4. I Found Out
5. Living Mirage
6. Glory of Music