skip to main content

Live from the Vault Tokyo 1990 Limited DVD + 4LP Vinyl Set

by The Rolling Stones

Release Date: 30 October 2015

Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Label: Eagle Rock


The Rolling Stones Live from the Vault Tokyo 1990 Limited DVD + 4LP Vinyl Set

Continuing the very successful From The Vault series of classic, previously unreleased Rolling Stones live shows this release is taken from their performance at the Tokyo Dome in 1990, one of ten shows from the 14th to the 27th February at the venue which were the culmination of the Steel Wheels World Tour. These were the first concerts The Rolling Stones ever performed in Japan, their previous attempt to tour there in the early seventies having fallen through. The footage has now been carefully restored and the sound has been newly mixed by Bob Clearmountain for this first official release of the show.

Featured Tracks:
1) Intro: Continental Drift
2) Start Me Up
3) Bitch
4) Sad Sad Sad
5) The Harlem Shuffle
6) Tumbling Dice
7) Miss You
8) Ruby Tuesday
9) Almost Hear You Sigh
10) Rock And A Hard Place
11) Mixed Emotions
12) Honky Tonk Women
13) Midnight Rambler
14) You Can t Always Get What You Want
15) Can t Be Seen
16) Happy
17) Paint It Black
18) 2000 Light Years From Home
19) Sympathy For The Devil
20) Gimme Shelter
21) It s Only Rock n Roll
22) Brown Sugar
23) (I Can t Get No) Satisfaction
24) Jumpin Jack Flash