skip to main content

LIES Limited Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 20 April 2018

Format: LP Vinyl



ROD OF CORRECTION LIES Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Lies, the debut from San Diegoís ROD OF CORRECTION, showcases a tasteful collision of punk, metal and hardcore that only veteran players could bring to the table. Though punk and metal have a long, sordid history of playing footsy, true heads always check for the next mutation this pairing has to spawn, and for these hoary hosts of Hoggoth doth the ROD OF CORRECTION exist. LEEWAY, BROKEN BONES, ANTHRAX, SUICIDAL and EXCEL all contribute to the foundation of the groupís sound, but itís the membersí collective decades of playing in various bands that give them the foresight not to simply plagiarize, but rather build off said foundation and create an honest vision they can call their own. This vision extends to every detail of Lies, with extreme attention paid to tone, production, artwork and lyrics. The result is an enduring record that demands repeat spins, cranked up real high, complimented by a heavy dose of fist banging mania. This isnít retro, this isnít throwback, this isnít Venice or New York or Stoke-On-Trent. This is the R.O.C.

Featured Tracks:
1. Psalms Pt. I and II
2. Poison Institutions
3. This Toxic Void
4. Blood Cult
5. Castleís Law
6. Trenchwar