skip to main content

Leftoverture Live & Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP + 2CD Set

by Kansas

Release Date: 05 January 2018

Format: Boxed Set Vinyl

Label: InsideOutMusic


Kansas Leftoverture Live & Beyond Limited Vinyl 4LP + 2CD Set

KANSAS, America’s legendary progressive rock band, will release their new live album ‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond’ on vinyl on 5th January 2018. This is the first live album since 2009 for the band that has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust in the Wind,’ to progressive epics like ‘Miracles Out of Nowhere.’ ‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond,’ produced by Jeff Glixman, features nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during KANSAS’s Spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016’s studio album ‘The Prelude Implicit,’ and culminates with the band’s sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, ‘Leftoverture,’ performed in its entirety. Coinciding with the 40th Anniversary of ‘Leftoverture,’ and the release of ‘The Prelude Implicit,’ KANSAS embarked on their biggest headlining tour in decades. The overwhelming success of that tour led the band, along with Inside Out Music, to release selected songs from the tour as a live album.
“When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album,” said KANSAS drummer, Phil Ehart. “When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced ‘Leftoverture’ forty years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman!” “I’m really excited with how this live album sounds,” adds producer, Jeff Glixman. “This band is on fire. Producing this live album was truly an undertaking, but I am confident that KANSAS fans will enjoy the end result

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Icarus II
2. Icarus (Borne on Wings of Steel)
3. Point of Know Return
4. Paradox
5. Journey from Mariabronn
6. Lamplight Symphony

Disc: 2
1. Dust in the Wind
2. Rhythm in the Spirit
3. The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
4. Section 60

Disc: 3
1. Carry On Wayward Son
2. The Wall
3. What's on My Mind
4. Miracles Out of Nowhere
5. Opus Insert
6. Questions of My Childhood

Disc: 4
1. Cheyenne Anthem
2. Magnum Opus
3. Portrait (He Knew)

You May Also Like

BRYN MAWR 1976 Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl 2LP Set
by Kansas

Release Date: 27 November 2015
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: Rock Classics

LEFTOVERTURE Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP
by Kansas

Release Date: 06 October 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl

£16.99 £11.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Point Of Know Return Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP
by Kansas

Release Date: 31 March 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Music On Vinyl