skip to main content

Larry Campbell and Teresa Williams Limited Vinyl LP

by Larry Campbell and Teresa Will

Release Date: 16 October 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Red House Records


Larry Campbell and Teresa Williams Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

- Two of the most in-demand artists in roots music, Larry Campbell and Teresa Williams, take center stage with their self-titled debut album on Red House Records.
After decades of marriage and seven years working closely with the late Levon Helm – Campbell as
bandleader and producer (winning three Grammys for his work) and wife Williams as singer – their first album together features eight originals and three covers honed at Helm's legendary Midnight Rambles. Helm himself even drums on one track, `You're Running Wild,` recorded before his passing. Other guests include his daughter Amy Helm singing, and Little Feat keyboardist Bill Payne on piano, augmenting Campbell and Williams' core band of Justin Guip (drums) and Byron Isaacs (bass). In addition to Helm, Campbell and Williams have played with a Who’s Who of Music Icons: Bob Dylan (Rolling Stone called Larry's eight-year tenure `the greatest period of the Never Ending Tour`), Paul Simon, Phil Lesh, Emmylou Harris, Sheryl Crow, Keith Richards, Cyndi Lauper, Hot Tuna and Mavis Staples.
In addition to his Grammy wins with Helm, Campbell has won the Lifetime Achievement Award (2008) and
Instrumentalist of the Year Award (2013) from the Americana Music Association. Campbell and Williams will tour the country this spring and summer, including two New York shows before album release (4/8 at Rockwood and 5/18 at City Winery). Several appearances are scheduled and continue to be scheduled on major national syndicated media. Publicity is being handled by Shore Fire and radio promo by Al Moss Promotions.

Featured Tracks:
1. Surrender to Love
2. Bad Luck Charm
3. Another One More Time
4. Down on My Knees
5. You're Running Wild
6. Everybody Loves You
7. Did You Love Me at All
8. Ain't Nobody for Me
9. Midnight Highway
10. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning
11. Attics of My Life