skip to main content

KUSH & ORANGE JUICE Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


Release Date: 17 April 2020

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Rostrum Records


WIZ KHALIFA KUSH & ORANGE JUICE Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set


10th Anniversary special edition of Wiz Khalifa's seminal mixtape Kush & Orange Juice.
First ever official physical release in Super-Deluxe LP packaging with surprise extras.

Originally released on April 14, 2010, the mixtape trended at number-one on one of the trending topics on both Google and Twitter.

The mixtape's cover art was for Wiz to pay homage to David Ruffin's album Gentleman Ruffin (1980).

The subject matter includes stories about partying, pretty women, and smoking marijuana.

In an interview with MTV's Mixtape Daily, Khalifa stated that Kush and Orange Juice was the title for this release because "it's perfect for wake-and-bake".

On the song "The Kid Frankie", Khalifa raps over Loose Ends' No. 1 hit single, "Hangin' on a String". The song "Never Been" samples "Schala's Theme" from the soundtrack to the video game Chrono Trigger with its soundtrack composed by Yasunori Mitsuda. "Up", samples Tevin Campbell's "Could It Be", "In the Cut" samples "Let Go" by Frou Frou from the end credits of the film Garden State, "We're Done" samples the single "Our Time Is Here" by Demi Lovato from the Disney soundtrack Camp Rock, "Visions" contains a sample from "Huit Octobre 1971" by Cortex, "Spotlight" sampled "Theme from the Planets" by Dexter Wansel, from his album "Life on Mars" (1976) and "Still Blazin" samples Alborosie's song of the same name.

Featured Tracks:

1. Waken Baken
2. Mezmorized
3. The Statement [Remix]
4. Spotlight (Ft. Killa Kyleon)
5. Skit 1
6. The Kid Frankie
7. Up
8. Never Been [remix]
9. In The Cut
10. Visions
11. Still Blazin' (Ft. Alborosie)
12. Slim Skit
13. Pedal To The Medal (Ft. Johnny Juliano)
14. Good Dank
15. Skit 2
16. Glass House (Ft. Curren$y & Big K.R.I.T.)
17. Outro
18. Supply (Ft. Nesby Phips)