skip to main content

Junk Limited Etched Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

by M83

Release Date: 21 September 2018

Format: LP Double Vinyl

Label: Naive

£24.99 £14.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

M83 Junk Limited Etched Vinyl 2LP Set + Download

M83, aka Anthony Gonzalez, announces the highly anticipated details of his forthcoming full-length album, JUNK Following the critically acclaimed silver album Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, featuring Grammy nominated single “Midnight City,” and two triumphant years of world touring, Gonzalez - who serves as M83’s musical architect, songwriter, front man and primary vocalist - returns with an artistic evolution, explaining, “I want to show different sides of me on this album. I want to come back with something more intimate, yet somehow with…less me!”

Feeling a renewed kinship with Gonzalez’s early musical inspirations like Tangerine Dream, Aphex Twin, and genre-expanding visionaries like Brian Wilson and Kevin Shields, Gonzalez both returns to his roots with this album, yet makes a logical leap forward. And while M83 albums has always combined genres in a nostalgic and provocative way – from shoegaze and ambient to synth-pop and ’90s alt-rock – for JUNK, Gonzalez experiments adventurously with sounds and styles he’s never previously attempted in his music. “All my albums have layers of eclecticism to them, but with this album I wanted to take that even further,” he says.

2LP - Side 4 is Etched Artwork. Contains Downloadcode

Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Do It, Try It
2. Go!
3. Walkway Blues
4. Bibi the Dog
5. Moon Crystal

Disc: 2
1. For The Kids
2. Solitude
3. The Wizard
4. Laser Gun

Disc: 3
1. Road Blaster
2. Tension
3. Atlantique Sud
4. Time Wind
5. Ludivine
6. Sunday Night 1987

Disc: 4
1. Etched Artwork

You May Also Like

M83 Limited Vinyl LP
by M83

Release Date: 25 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Naive

Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts Limited Vinyl LP
by M83

Release Date: 25 August 2014
Format: LP Vinyl
Label: Naive