skip to main content

INVOCATION Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download


Release Date: 28 April 2014

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Agogo Records


GABRIELE POSO INVOCATION Limited 180gram Vinyl LP + Download

Invocation is an artistic need, is a fresh new chapter in the evolution of my music. In this album I tried to abandoned fears and expectations because, even if we don’t realise it, they can badly affect our creativity and the purity of our compositions. Free from these limitations, the music can flow without filters, barriers or preconceptions and, most importantly, is not limited by market diktats. It’s music just for the music. Invocation is my third solo album, entirely produced, composed, performed, arranged, and sung by myself. For the first time I decided to play and record all instruments, without the support from the band that has accompanied me on my journey so far, to expresses completely and deeply my musical vision. Every and each instrument was played like a mantra, a wilful sound that allows to connect with our innermost soul, a secret door to discover our hidden self. The whole album has been recording between my home town Lecce in the south of Italy during august and September 2012 and in Berlin during October and December of the same year. Of course the German capital has deeply influenced my writing and appoaching to the new project. In Berlin the people are much more free to express themself, this energy was exactly what my record needed.

Personal words from Gabriele Poso about „Invocation“ During the recording session of this album I was reading a book , “The Daily Practice Of Painting” by Gerhard Richter, a personal present from a special friend. In that particular moment of my life, this book gave me a real explanation of my musical vision, deeply inspired my creativity and helped me to focus on going deep into myself. In this book I found a phrase, or should I say, a phrase found me, that really represents the essence of this album with all my feeling, all my emotions and all my fears in my ongoing journey:

“To believe, one must have lost God; to paint, one must have lost art.” Gerhard Richter And I have lost music.“ Gabriele Poso

Featured Tracks:
1. Invocation 000
2. Invocation 001
3. Invocation 002
4. Invocation 003
5. Invocation 004
6. Invocation 005
7. Invocation 006
8. Invocation 007
9. Invocation 008
10. Invocation 009
11. Invocation 010
12. Invocation 011

You May Also Like

Awakening Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Release Date: 30 March 2018
Format: LP Double Vinyl
Label: BBE