skip to main content

Intercontinental Limited Vinyl LP

by Joe Pass

Release Date: 19 February 2016

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: MPS


Joe Pass Intercontinental Limited Vinyl LP

Joe Pass (born Joseph Passalaqua) knew how to conjoin melody and chords. Moreover, he brought the walking bass line into the jazz guitar repertoire, as heard in his duo performances with Ella Fitzgerald. Deftly accompanied by German bass virtuoso Eberhard Weber and English drummer Kenny Clare, the music runs the gamut of genres – a meditative Jobim bossa nova, a lusciously relaxed version of the jazz standard, “Stompin' at the Savoy”, a blues-drenched rendition of the Bobby Gentry pop classic, “Ode to Belly Joe”, and a display of dynamically controlled guitar pyrotechnics on the exhilarating “I Love You”.

Featured Tracks:
Side 1
1. Chloe
2. Meditation
3. I Cover The Waterfront
4. I Love You
5. Stompin’ At The Savoy

Side 2
1. Watch What Happens
2. Joe’s Blues
3. El Gento
4. Ode To Billy Joe
5. Lil’ Darlin’