skip to main content

Inside We Are The Same Limited Vinyl LP

by Kilbey Kennedy

Release Date: 11 November 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Kilbey Kennedy Inside We Are The Same Limited Vinyl LP

Steve Kilbey's (The Church) and Martin Kennedy's (All India Radio) fourth album Inside We Are The Same takes them to new and unexpected places. From the Pink Floyd-esue children's choir in "This Is The Universe" to the space rock of "Oh My Glad" and the psychedelic tinged new wave of "Amenia," the album melds Kilbey's "imaginative lyrical lexicon" (MOJO, 4 stars) with Kennedy's "lush melodies" (TheBigTakeover). The collaboration brings together Steve Kilbey and The Church's luxurious dreamy psychedelia with the lush melodies and electronic soundscapes of Kennedy's All India Radio. Separately and together, Kilbey's and Kennedy's music has appeared in movies and TV shows including Donnie Darko, One Tree Hill, CSI, Bondi Rescue, The Rare Earth, and many more.

Featured Tracks:
1. Amenia
2. This Merciful Blur
3. Oh My Glad
4. Amenia II
5. This Is The Universe
6. Shegaze
7. Elude
8. Swansea
9. Theodora
10. Once