skip to main content

Inji Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

by LA Priest

Release Date: 29 June 2015

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Domino Records


LA Priest Inji Limited Gatefold Vinyl LP

· ‘Inji’ is the debut solo album by Sam Dust, AKA LA Priest.
· Across its ten audaciously imaginative tracks, ‘Inji’ reasserts Dust as a truly idiosyncratic voice in British music, applying the same frantically eclectic, mischievous and willfully absurd spirit of his previous band, the beloved Late Of The Pier, to ever more nuanced and affecting songwriting and composition.
· From the obscene space-age stadium rock guitar
solo of ‘Oino’, the maddeningly catchy digi-dub single that Dust leaked sample-by-sample on a suitably enigmatic website at the turn of the year, to ‘Learning To Love’, the record’s gargantuan, eight minute long prog-house centrepiece and ‘Occasion’, a melting Martian Prince come-on, ‘Inji’ confounds and delights in equal measure and at every turn.
· Gatefold sleeve with poster.

Featured Tracks:
1. Occasion
2. Lady's in Trouble With the Law
3. Gene Washes With New Arm
4. Oino
5. Party Zute/Learning to Love
6. Lorry Park
7. Night Train
8. Fabby
9. A Good Sign
10. Mountain