skip to main content

Ina Forsman Limited Vinyl LP

by Ina Forsman

Release Date: 25 March 2016

Format: LP Vinyl



Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Ina Forsman Self Titled Limited Vinyl LP

Ina Forsman is the one you've been waiting for. Maybe you've caught a glimpse of her on the blues stages off Europe, blowing out the speakers with that burnt-honey voice. Perhaps you marked her for future greatness when she represented Finland at the 2014 European Blues Challenge, or during her early guest spots with Guy Verlinde and Helge Tallqvist. Now, as this next-big-thing releases her self-titled debut album - and rocks the house on the famous Ruf Records Blues Caravan 2016 - it's time for a proper introduction. Released on Ruf Records, Ina Forsman is everything that great music used to be: real, raw, written from the heart and shot from the hip. Likewise, Ina herself is everything that great frontwomen are meant to be: enigmatic, honest, passionate and dangerous. By the time you've heard these ten self-penned songs - plus a stellar cover of Nina Simone's "I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl" - you'll know her inside-out, and want to know more. When it came to the album sessions, Ina also looked towards America, tracking at Wire Recording in Austin, Texas, where her band included Laura Chavez and Derek O'Brien (guitars), Nick Connolly (keys/organ), Russell Jackson (bass) and Tommy Taylor (drums) - plus guest harp from Helge Tallqvist and brass from The Texas Horns, led by producer/saxophonist Mark 'Kaz' Kazanoff. With a classic debut album in her back pocket and major international touring plans afoot, many are tipping Ina Forsman as the breakthrough artist of 2016.

Featured Tracks:
Hanging Loose / Pretty Messed Up / Bubbly Kisses / Farewell / Don't Hurt Me Now / Talk To Me / Now You Want Me Back / Devil May Dance Tonight / Before You Go Home / No Room For Love / I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl