skip to main content

In Nothing We Trust Limited Vinyl LP + Download

by Reuben

Release Date: 04 August 2017

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Big Scary Monsters

£29.99 £14.99

Out of stock

Add to Wish List

Reuben In Nothing We Trust Limited Vinyl LP + Download

Overview:On July 14th 2017, almost 10 years after it was originally released, REUBEN will reissue their 3rd and final album 'In Nothing We Trust' through Big Scary Monsters (BSM) as a very limited vinyl run, as well as digitally across streaming and purchase platforms (for the very first time). Often cited by fans of the band as a true lost classic, and originally released on the bands own Hideous Records label, it is currently unavailable on vinyl or digitally anywhere, hence this 10th anniversary, celebratory reissue. REUBEN front-man and now solo star in his own right, JAMIE LENMAN explains a bit more about the album: "It's my favourite of the records we did as a band, and I think it's also objectively the best. It was difficult and painful to write and to record but I think the result is something that has a real emotional depth. I have a feeling that perhaps we knew somehow that it was going to be the last one, and we put everything we had into it. Sean (Genockey) was the perfect producer for us - he and his engineer Jack really understood the band, our sense of humour and the sound we were looking for. I'm thrilled that people still care enough to still be listening to it, particularly as it's been unavailable for so long. It's probably my proudest moment.". The full display configuration for this product, including value adds, is: Vinyl Album + download code (with bonus tracks)

Featured Tracks:
1. Cities on Fire
2. We're All Going Home in an Ambulance
3. Suffocation of the Soul
4. Deadly Lethal Ninja Assassin
5. An Act of Kindness
6. Crushed Under the Weight of the Enormous Bullshit
7. Good Luck
8. Agony/Agatha
9. Three Hail Marys
10. Blood, Bunny, Larkhill
11. A Short History of Nearly Everything